Did I accomplish my goal?

I teach.
I guide learners to accomplish goals, learn new skills, be inspired, and most of all, to think.

But, who am I to teach?
I still consider myself a teacher and more than most that are still out there in schools. I’m keeping my brain, my dignity, my innovation, my approach to customize learning.

I tutor, I help homeschoolers to find curriculum & customize instruction, I offer support and commiseration to educators still in the field that haven’t given up.

Who am I to teach?
Why would any child (or adult) take my advice?

I’m currently helping a boy get better organized with his schoolwork.
Good thing he hasn’t seen my desk.

IMG1882
Actually, I understand HOW to be organized. I am actually very good at it.

My life just continues to evolve and sometimes I can’t catch up or don’t see the need to get organized right away.

I enjoy juggling balls. I enjoy seeing where life takes me.

Life is in constant motion. When you get comfortable, you get complacent and stagnant. I was complacent and stagnant the last several years- when I was teaching.

They took away my juggling balls and put them in a box.

My growth in life has been when I’m in motion- when I’m learning.
When you’re learning, sometimes you don’t have time to slow down and get organized.

Are the stars organized?
Do plants grow in straight lines?
Is your life organized?

Really?

Why would your projects, your plans, your ideas, your learning be organized?
Sure, having goals and a plan is great, but do you deviate from your course?

I do.

I’ve learned more that way than sitting down to study.

See where life takes you.

Throw caution to the wind. Turn down the wrong street- on purpose-
at a moment’s notice.

Do you feel scared? Do you feel that adrenaline rush?
That’s life-unplanned, unorganized.

Disorganization=Discovery=Learning=Life.

Don’t worry, you can always go back to your plans

another day.

“If a cluttered desk is a sign of a cluttered mind, of what, then, is an empty desk a sign?” – Albert Einstein
What do you think?

