Z is for Zenith

 

Z

 

Throughout this A to Z Blogging Challenge, I’ve been unsure, uncomfortable, excited, elated, and deflated, but I’ve also learned an incredible lesson about myself, my renewed commitment to writing, and my life.

I began this challenge to shake up my writing, with the fear always present in the back of my mind nagging me that I would never complete the challenge; because of course, I never do. I always bow out of challenges because that’s just part of who I am, part of my identity; or so I presumed. Instead, reaching this zenith within the framework of a challenge has changed me. It demonstrated my push past all of who I thought I was, to become or evolve into the person I wish, or choose to be. Basically, I’ve changed.

It’s just another step in my own evolution.

Leaving behind classroom teaching was my first evolutionary step, discovering my own giftedness was number two, and in some strangely simple way, completing this challenge was my number three. All three have now been placed as trophies on my shelves in recognition of accomplishments, but also in reminder that my accomplishments are nothing more than just being who I am.

These days, being who I am is enough.

 

 

 

Z

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A2Z-BADGE 2016-smaller_zpslstazvib

 

4 thoughts on “Z is for Zenith

  1. Congratulations. I only read this and one other of your posts, the one on divergency, but I can see we have a great deal in common. I found you through a follower of one of my FB pages (The Proactive Parenting Coach – Parenting, Gifted, Sensitive, & Creative Children) she posted or shared 2 of your posts on her FB page. Thank you for sharing, you are not alone, there are a lot of us out there just like you, who understand…thanks for the inspiration.

    Like

    1. Well done Lisa! 🙂 It was a 7 day challenge that first helped me break into writing – 7 days seemed like sooo long back then. Recently I started and bowed out half way through a 29 day one, though the stories that came up were surprising and I do intend to continue the challenge at some point, in my own time. Congratulations on your Zenith and another brilliant self-defined milestone.

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

