Life IS Learning

It’s hard to believe it has been a solid year since I last published for Atlas Educational.

Wow…

In some ways it feels like just last week and in other ways it has truly been eons in the spiritual realm. Time is so fluid.

I have learned so much in the course of this year and very little of it has been from a book. Though I’ve been listening to podcasts and researching all I can to learn more, most of my learning has come from the slightest touch; hitting me square in the face like being run over by a bus. If that sounds paradoxical that’s because it is. When it’s a joy to learn, you know you’re on the right track. Earth shattering wisdom comes at you full force and lands as light as a feather on your nose.

It’s sad to say my children are not learning the way I am. They attend school for the same reason I did; to get that little piece of paper so I could get on with life. Oh how much life I missed in the meantime. Oh how much they’ll need to learn once school ends. I couldn’t see the real learning that was staring me right in the face.

What if life and learning aren’t meant to be grueling? What if life and learning are meant to be simple and we instead are the ones who have made them utterly complex?

Slow down and look. You’ll be surprised by what you see.

What do you think?